• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Drewsky87

Dec 20, 2012
    Glen Burnie
    Totally legal to buy, I bought 2 30 round aluminum kits from 44mag the other week...the act of assembling them is a felony I believe? So, assemble it while you're out of state.

Robert

Having Fun Yet?
    May 11, 2011
    AA County, MD
    Totally legal to buy, I bought 2 30 round aluminum kits from 44mag the other week...the act of assembling them is a felony I believe? So, assemble it while you're out of state.

Still not sure who would sell them in MD, but how can you buy a 30rd rebuild kit in MD but not assemble it here? "Anyone know if these are legal to purchase in MD.???"

Doesn't make sense to me, but then again I'm not a lawyer.

BradMacc82

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Aug 17, 2011
    Still not sure who would sell them in MD, but how can you buy a 30rd rebuild kit in MD but not assemble it here? "Anyone know if these are legal to purchase in MD.???"

Since it's not assembled it's not considered a magazine - just replacement parts, etc.

The actual assembly within MD's borders is what can get you into hot water if you were somehow caught/charged with it.

I've had 60 round magazines shipped to me (disassembled) in MD, the key is to not assemble it in MD.

Drewsky87

Dec 20, 2012
    Glen Burnie

Take 2:

Drewsky87

Dec 20, 2012
    Glen Burnie
    Would be nice if they did...maybe they don't want to take apart every +20 round magazine they have. Just another market for profit in my opinion.

BradMacc82

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Aug 17, 2011
    Why dont MD dealers sell Magazine Rebuild Kits?