• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Dklo

Dec 20, 2011
    I tried to post this on another thread but no one looked at it so I apologize for starting another one.

I have a question gang. After testifying and hearing MSPs position and the testimony of Norton and seeing Frank Conway's permit app, I was think about if I have a G&S reason to apply. I am a firefighter/paramedic. I have treated a lot of people in police custody, I have been assaulted, threatened and I have even testified against people I have treated. None of the assaults we documented in a police report. But some were documented in my reports. My fear is this. We just went to a new reporting system where my FULL NAME appears on the report. Prior to this it was just a number. If someone I treat wasnt happy with me or has an issue with me and the police, all they need to do is request their medical records and it will be very easy to find where I live and where I work. I leave very early in the morning and you never know if someone is lying in wait.

I'm asking if people familiar with the process and/or LEOs out there for some input. Would I just be making a dontation to MSP? I also don't want to jeapordize my chances with other CCWs like UT and FL. i was thinking that since we have MSP on record that they cannot define G&S, it may help. Thoughts?

Walter

May 23, 2010