• Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • If you want a permit, you DO have two options.

1) Move, like I did. I'm a VA resident and still own a property in MD. I visit as often as I want, I come and go as I please, and now my (significantly lower) income taxes go to VA instead of MD. Added bonus there.

or

2) Make large cash deposits. That WILL meet the criteria for getting a permit, since MD cares more about $$$ than your worthless life.

So scrape up a few thousand dollars. Take it to the bank. Get a deposit slip. A few days later, take it out again. Then put it back. Then take it out again. Then put it back. Keep the slips each time, vary the amount slightly, but be able to show a string of large cash deposits - (mention nothing about the withdrawls) - and that will show that you are frequently carrying lots of cash.

Whatever reason you come up with to explain it (maybe you collect rare coins? Or jewelry? or go to car auctions? whatever...) you can show that you DO indeed meet the established criteria for getting a permit in order to protect money.

ninjaroll

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Oct 27, 2013
    https://www.marylandshallissue.com/share/kolbevsomalleymsj.pdf