• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • AssMan

Meh...
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 27, 2011
    Somewhere on the James River, VA
    I'm selling my house and need an estimate for remediation. House was built with a passive system (PVC from pump well vented through roof per code I guess?). Of course they did the test during 2 days of storms so the reading was 4.3 vs. EPA standard of 4.0.

I'm guessing I just need a fan installed, but want an actual estimate.

Need this ASAP, so if you're in the business, please let me know via PM. Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CJB762

Jul 5, 2012
    Affordable Radon...they are in Dundalk. I am a home inspector and also do radon testing. Have used them several times.

Don H

Ultimate Member
    Jan 17, 2013
    Hazzard County
    I put my own system in, it's not that hard. Seems you already have the plumbing just add a fan. Home Depot sells the fans.

dontpanic

Ultimate Member
    Jul 7, 2013
    Timonium
    Thanks for the recommendations gentlemen. I'd install it myself, but then I'd have to order another test too, so there's really no cost benefit.

You're going to need another one anyway. You will need it to proove that the remedition actions did reduce your readings.

Did you do the initial test yourself? Or was it part of a home inspection from a potential buyer? If it was from the latter, they will probably require the work to be done by a licensed contractor.

AssMan

Meh...
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 27, 2011
    Somewhere on the James River, VA
    You're going to need another one anyway. You will need it to proove that the remedition actions did reduce your readings.

Did you do the initial test yourself? Or was it part of a home inspection from a potential buyer? If it was from the latter, they will probably require the work to be done by a licensed contractor.