• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mxrider

Former MSI Treasurer
    Aug 20, 2012
    Edgewater, MD
    After a bunch of reading, I'm backing Charles Lollar. I feel out of all of the candidates, he is giving a straight forward message. I think the 2A community could do well with him:

Gun Rights: Restore & Protect, Not Infringe
    I’m a Pro-Second Amendment Marine.
    I’m a Pro-Second Amendment American.
    I own firearms and my wife and daughters are trained to use them responsibly.
    I believe in our Constitution and in our God-given rights, one of which is to defend ourselves and our loved ones from enemies - both foreign and domestic.

I also believe the government has no right to remove or infringe on our right to keep and bear arms and/or make it nearly impossible for law-abiding citizens to responsibly carry a firearm or obtain a conceal-carry weapon permit, if they choose to do so.

I’m disappointed that the O’Malley Administration and our legislature enacted the Firearm Safety Act of 2013 (formerly SB-281). In fact, I publicly spoke out against this law before it was passed at a number of 2nd Amendment Gun Rights rallies in Annapolis.

The only people this law protects are the hardened criminals who will ignore it while the Second Amendment rights of law-abiding Maryland citizens are infringed upon and further restricted. And, while this law bars people who have been involuntarily committed to a mental health institution from possessing a firearm in Maryland, there is no national database to ensure this prohibition is enforced in other states.