• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • VA_Sheepdog

Apr 10, 2010
    Wow is about all I can say...I just got home from the CCJA Tactical Handgun I class and it was a blast...Not to mention how much I really learned. I am not a beginner or newby to the firearms game...I have been throught he Washington DC police academy, I was in the US Army (an MP no less) and was even part of the Army Reserve Shooting team. I am also a current and active NRA firearms instructor. All that in mind I learned a ton today (stuff that will definately be incorporated in future classes I teach).

Tom is an amazing instructor and Yoda was excellent back up today. Both of them have a wealth of knowledge, and whats more dont get upset if you question them and ask WHY do you do that! Imagine that, on the contrary they actually invite those types of questions.

The range equally amazing...beautiful and it is all yours. We did some amazing drills on the range and I have now shot in ways I never even imagined! LOL...we were able to do things you can never do at your local range.

If you carry a gun or even have on in your home for defense and you havent taken this class...shame on you! Believe me...in the realy of handguns, this was the best $200 bucks I ever spent. You get the same level of training and drills that all of those high speed ninja type SWAT guys get, but do so as a civilian...

The only regret I have is not signing up for Handgun II tomorrow...but thats OK I will be in one very soon...so get off your butts and sign up....NOW!

Tom...thanks again and I cant wait until I can get back down for part 2!

Jude Luellen...and if you have any questions please feel free to contact me...703-965-1218

jerielg

Old Guy
    Jan 10, 2010
    Paw Paw, WV