question for myself on carrying while driving a comercial vehicle.

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • firefighter_21701

Aug 19, 2012
    FLORIDA
    i am a professional truck driver and have some questions on carrying a sidearm and transport of a rifle on the truck.

one. i have read a lot of the FMCSA rule book and have not seen anything on carrying a sidearm on the truck with me. is there anyone out there that is DOT qualified to answer on whether or not i can actually carry on my truck if my company does not have a SOP against it and what would be need to keep it legal? (some of the areas i go into are not the safest and the loads i haul there are fairly high value)