• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • iobidder

1 point'er
    Nov 11, 2011
    Everywhere
    Wrong thread, Self Portrait thread is in the Watercooler.
    Actually you are the only poster in that thread that's where I got this from..

tumblr_m7nbs1NIui1ryu3g1o1_250.gif

I hate cop humor. iobidder tried telling me a knock-knock joke once...before I could say, "who's there", he shot my dog and cuffed me at gunpoint.
    internet-tough-guy.jpg

moojersey

Sic Semper Tyrannis
    Sep 7, 2013
    Cecil County
    Texas Penal Code - Section 9.42. Deadly Force To Protect Property

Texas law allows for the use of deadly force to protect your property as well as to protect your NEIGHBOR'S PROPERTY, as well as to prevent persons whom just robbed you from fleeing. i.e Yes you can shoot them in the back!!!

* I am not a lawyer, this is not legal advice.

§ 9.42. DEADLY FORCE TO PROTECT PROPERTY. A person is
    justified in using deadly force against another to protect land or
    tangible, movable property:
    (1) if he would be justified in using force against the
    other under Section 9.41; and
    (2) when and to the degree he reasonably believes the
    deadly force is immediately necessary:
    (A) to prevent the other's imminent commission of
    arson, burglary, robbery, aggravated robbery, theft during the
    nighttime, or criminal mischief during the nighttime; or
    (B) to prevent the other who is fleeing
    immediately after committing burglary, robbery, aggravated
    robbery, or theft during the nighttime from escaping with the
    property; and
    (3) he reasonably believes that:
    (A) the land or property cannot be protected or
    recovered by any other means; or
    (B) the use of force other than deadly force to
    protect or recover the land or property would expose the actor or