• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cal68

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 4, 2014
    Montgomery County
    Welcome to MDS. I was the polar opposite of you when I joined MDS about 10 years ago. A total newbie who had just been gifted his first handgun (a Sig Sauer P226 in 9mm which I still enjoy shooting). I joined MDS to learn more about the safe use of firearms and this Forum has been a blessing for me. I know you will enjoy it just as much since you have been lurking for as long as I have been a full member!

Cal68

Fettlord19

MDS Supporter
    Aug 5, 2023
    Shrewsbury PA
    Welcome to MDS. I was the polar opposite of you when I joined MDS about 10 years ago. A total newbie who had just been gifted his first handgun (a Sig Sauer P226 in 9mm which I still enjoy shooting). I joined MDS to learn more about the safe use of firearms and this Forum has been a blessing for me. I know you will enjoy it just as much since you have been lurking for as long as I have been a full member!

Cal68
    That's awesome! My experiences were similar in the sense that I had no traditional family guidance or trusted shepherd to teach me safe gun culture. My learning was self taught from popular firearms magazines of the 90s. American Handgunner, Shotgun News and Guns&Ammo were staple publications as an enthusiastic 9 year old. I started to pass up comic books to buy gun mags with my allowance money lol! I picked up a P226 in 9mm when I was only 22, way back in '03 from Bel Air Gun and Pawn. Sold it in '09 during the recession in order to fund car repairs. It was a really sweet shooter. Made me look twice as good as my other pistols did in those days ;)

Cal68

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 4, 2014
    Montgomery County