• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Darkemp

Ultimate Member
    Aug 18, 2009
    Marylandistan
    On the offshoot that anyone is looking for a hunting buddy, I'd like to start getting geared up and ready for my first hunt in 2013. Let me know if any of you are interested. I'm interested in different types of hunts from small game through Deer. Traveling a bit is no issue for me, I live in the Glen Burnie area.

Minuteman

BANNED!!!
    Same here, I've only been out one day this year. First time hunting since I was a kid, so I'm a novice. I have ground blind, camo, an excellent crossbow, .308 rifle (where permitted) purchased full license. I'm even interested in waterfowl, but deer would be primary goal.

Mostly I'd need help with location, knowledge of basics, gutting, tagging, processing(or having processed), simple stuff; but some guidance would be greatly appreciated.

I have membership at Patuxent, maybe they have a forum or new hunter program. This is a little tough getting into without a mentor.

MDHunter

Ultimate Member
    Mar 12, 2007
    Free America
    You might already know this, but just in case you don't - you need to take/pass the Hunter Safety course before you can hunt, so that would be a good thing to do over the winter. The DNR website should have info on how/where you can take the course in your area.

Minuteman

BANNED!!!
    You might already know this, but just in case you don't - you need to take/pass the Hunter Safety course before you can hunt, so that would be a good thing to do over the winter. The DNR website should have info on how/where you can take the course in your area.

Did this earlier this year; had to complete the hunter safety course to get a license. They said now that we are in the system, next year can get licenses online.

Darkemp

Ultimate Member
    Aug 18, 2009
    Marylandistan