I’m new to shotguns could someone please help?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Daniel09

Mar 24, 2023
    Maryland
    Hello, so I’m looking for a new affordable gun and I’m interested in a GForce Arms GF25 12 Gauge 20" Barrel. Two things… does someone recommend this shotgun? And most importantly is it legal to buy and possess in Maryland? I will leave the link with all the specifications on the shotgun.

Thanks

Attachments

• 8AF6590B-3C60-4A05-81B3-100B03068DDE.jpeg
      8AF6590B-3C60-4A05-81B3-100B03068DDE.jpeg
      27.6 KB · Views: 50

The Saint

Black Powder Nerd/Resident Junk Collector
    BANNED!!!
    Dec 10, 2021
    Baltimore County
    As appealing as those Turk shotguns may be to be eye...a lot of them are simply Bob Marley guns (always jammin') from seemingly vaporware companies that change name every 6 months, and I'd avoid them like the plague unless they're absolutely DIRT CHEAP. If you want a fun gun? Sure. If you want something you'd trust your life to? Buy a simple Mossberg Maverick for under $300 or a 500 for a little more than this Big Turkish and it'll last you a literal lifetime and always be dependent.

For semi-auto steer clear of ANYTHING Turkish or cheap, if it's both it's absolutely trash and WILL start shedding parts sooner than later. Good luck with the warranty on most of them too....as the companies, as mentioned above, change names so often and put out the same gun under another name to avoid poor reviews stacking up.

TwinTurbskis

professional amateur
    Jun 9, 2020
    Derwood, MD