Have you ever been called out for carrying?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Snardo

Nov 25, 2019
    I confess! I'm a newb at the whole W&C thing. But I've been trying to make it a regular part of my routine so that it eventually becomes second nature.

I'm curious if anyone has ever been called out for carrying? I discovered the hard way this weekend that one of my shirts is not as well suited to carrying as I thought. Apparently it gets hung up on the grip texture of the gun I carry, so it does not slide down over the weapon as easily as it should. That resulted in someone seeing what they shouldn't have while I was visiting my dad at his assisted living facility. Thankfully, it was handled in a very reasonable fashion, but someone did ask me to put my gun in my car while I was there. *sigh* I guess I've got some more work to do.

Micktaco

May 2, 2009
    Walkersville
    Wife won’t let me leave the house with her if I’m printing enough to be spotted easily, so she calls me out all the time lol. She can spot someone who is carrying with pretty good accuracy.

BurtonRW

Oct 19, 2007
    Pasadena
    I was open carrying my P228 in a shoulder rig in AZ a few years ago and got a compliment on it. Does that count?

-Rob

4g64loser

Bad influence
    Jan 18, 2007
    maryland
    Wife won’t let me leave the house with her if I’m printing enough to be spotted easily, so she calls me out all the time lol. She can spot someone who is carrying with pretty good accuracy.
    Well, she was polite enough not to call me out then. Haha

E.Shell

Ultimate Member