• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • skeet 028

Apr 1, 2023
    Wy
    My buddy shot a swan at greater than 100yds with a Crossman pumpmaster and killed it. Sometimes you get lucky.
    I once got lucky lime that.Had pigeon come by me at about 50 feet. Shot at it with my BB gun. Killed it dead with a shot to the head. Almost fainted. As far as Swans...Only one I was ever involved with killing.had a party out north of Kennedyville on the shore. Pretty morning...we were getting ready to pack it in one bird shy of a limit. Had an old fellow I had been guiding for at least 10 years. A terrible shot...his son or grandson usually shot his birds. Standing up in the pit big ok swan came flying right over us.wings creaking.Said to the old fellow...Mr Bill look at this. He stood up.said holy cow...and grabbed his gun and made a beautiful shot...I mean DRT.I am sure I would have gotten a laugh. I was speechless. Only bird I ever knew he had killed. Big white bird in the middle of a 400 acre bare field. Then he turned to me and said...biggest snow goose I ever saw...yeah and he was serious

firemn260

Sep 15, 2015
    Harford County
    I looked into getting a 10 gauge as a dedicated waterfowl gun, but shells, etc. would have been a PITA. Think I looked into the Browning BPS and Browning Gold at the time. This was about the time I bought my SBE. Might have been looked into it a couple years after buying the SBE, because a 3.5" 12 gauge just isn't the same as a 3.5" 10 gauge when it comes to ballistics.