• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • todbiker

Ultimate Member
    Feb 11, 2012
    Laurel, Maryland
    AR that is...
    Went in yesterday after my 7 day waiting period to pick-up my Kel-Tec P-3AT and made the mistake of holding a few used AR's Mark had in stock. I'm a newb with regards to AR's, but have been looking around for a complete upper to compliment a lower build I was planning. Seems like everything I liked online was on back-order till who knows when?... so I took the plunge and got a used franken AR with a DSA Spartan lower a LWRC M6A2 upper, a VLTOR stock, and some folding sights. Can't wait to shoot it!

Just a warning to any prospective customers of 2A, they ply you with doughnuts when you arrive, get your hands sticky so you feel guilty handling the guns and then they pounce! (I may be stretching it a little, but the doughnuts part is true)

In all seriousness, great customer service from Mark and his staff, even if you're just browsing, they'll answer questions, make recommendations based on what you want if you know and generally make you feel welcome.

Being a cheap b*stard (speaking of myself), it also doesn't hurt that he consistently seems to have competitve if not the best prices on stuff he has on hand when I've shopped around at local gun shows and shops.

Attachments

• AR 013.jpg
      AR 013.jpg
      65.3 KB · Views: 562
    • AR 009.jpg
      AR 009.jpg
      85.2 KB · Views: 554
    • AR 014.jpg
      AR 014.jpg
      50.8 KB · Views: 553
    Last edited:

todbiker

Ultimate Member
    Feb 11, 2012
    Laurel, Maryland
    I forgot to post the engraved side of the lower with the Spartan Lambda Symbol and marked MOLON LABE, meaning "Come and take them!"

as one of you gentlemen have associated with your username

Attachments

• AR.jpg
      AR.jpg
      80.6 KB · Views: 498

Rleepremier

Feb 2, 2012