Any outdoor Shooting range in South Maryland???

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • luiso2323

Jun 7, 2015
    St Mary's County
    Hi, I'm new in the state and will like to know where I can go shoot my AK guns and 7.62x39 rifles. I'm located in the Lexington Park area..
    Thanks in advance!!!

TexasBob

Another day in Paradise
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 25, 2012
    Space Coast
    Myrtle Grove it’s not great only an 8 station 100 yrd rife and pistol range but for $20 for a year or $5 for a single day what more could you ask for! Myrtle Grove is located in Charles County about 5 miles west of LaPlata on MD 225. Take U.S. Rt. 301 south to MD 225, about 5 miles south of Waldorf. Go west on MD 225 to Myrtle Grove on the right side of the road drive in around ½ mile range is on the right.

http://dnr2.maryland.gov/wildlife/Pages/publiclands/southern/myrtlegrove.aspx

March through October: Sunday from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm, Monday from 1:00 pm to 6:pm and Tuesday through Saturday from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm.
    November through February: Sunday and Monday from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm and Tuesday through Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.
    The range will open at 9:00 am on any Monday that falls on a State Holiday. Search the posting you will find some photos.

Last edited:

TexasBob

Another day in Paradise
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 25, 2012
    Space Coast