• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 2shots

Oct 14, 2010
    I did some shooting on Sunday, I could'nt wait to tryout my new Taurus 44 mag.....Well as it turns out I started shooting @ 20 yrds trying to get her dialed in when I noticed I'm still shooting left 3 inchs and I can't move the sight ajustment anymore for some reason....OK now I'm pissed, brand new gun and the rear sight would only move for 1 turn. I have never had to deal with getting a brand new gun fixed before and now I have to deal with taking back and waiting for god only knows when I'll get it back. Does anyone out there think I could call Taurus and they would send me a new rear sight assembly or is this a go threw the dealer only situation ??:mad54::banghead:

joppaj

Sheepdog
    Staff member
    Apr 11, 2008
    MD
    Sorry 2shot, this is why Taurus has the quality control rep that they do. Where did you buy it?

2shots

Oct 14, 2010
    Well I perchased it @ Freds Sports in Waldorf. I knew they had quality problems in the past but had noticed they cleaned up there act and were turning out some nice pieces. The gun I bought is a handsome monster to say the least but the hassel of having to take it back to the dealer to have a rear sight fixed has got me BUMMED OUT:mad:

jimbobborg

Oddball caliber fan
    Aug 2, 2010
    Northern Virginia
    Did you have someone else shoot it before determining the problem is with the gun and not the shooter? Are you shooting it double action or cocked?

Jim

2shots

Oct 14, 2010