• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BurtonRW

Oct 19, 2007
    Pasadena
    Open, of course, so as to be legal.

I've thought about it. If I need a gun, and I'm not carrying one illegally, I'd much rather have a KBAR or even a SEAL Pup than my folders.

I've got plenty of folders, but I'd rather have a fixed blade handy if I thought I could get away with it without having a friendly chat with the police every time I went out.

Just curious.

-Rob

Bohlieve410

Ultimate Member
    Feb 21, 2011
    I searched around this before, and I think general consensus was unless you're hunting or fishing, you'd get hassled for it. Has to be open carry as well, but you'll risk talking to the popo. Maybe not in Keymar or Thurmont, but certainly in Crofton or Glen Burnie! I'm new in this carrying self defense weapons in the People's Republic of Maryland though so don't take anything I said as law...

Not to dismiss your question, but I LOVE my Zero Tolerance knife...fast as a switch but legal.

montoya32

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jun 16, 2010
    Harford Co
    Bottom line is, in MD, you'll either be breaking the law or get harrassed if you want to ensure your own safety. My opinion isthis, do what your conscience will allow. If that means being completely defenseless, then so be it. If that means preparing yourself, then so be that. There is no way to completely satisfy the two sides of this argument. MD is just too overrun with idiots, both political and social, to accomodate all of it's tax paying, law abiding citizens.

BurtonRW

Oct 19, 2007
    Pasadena
    I'm new in this carrying self defense weapons in the People's Republic of Maryland though so don't take anything I said as law...

That's okay. You got it right. Must be OC w/o the intent to harm, maim, kill, injure, damage, etc., to be legal.