• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Cadet08

Gone
    Nov 13, 2006
    I am currently a grad student at an out of state college. I am an non MD resident for a number of reasons, including cheaper tuition and better gun laws. Unfortunately the majority of my collection is in MD at my parents house, because of being a broke grad student I do not have the space or a secure enough storage area (gun safe) in my tinny apartment. With the new bill that passed do I have to register every thing at my parents house? Or do I need to remove it from the state?

hodgepodge

Senior Member (Gold)
    Sep 3, 2009
    Arnold, MD
    If they were bought in MD, you're OK. There is not a need to re-register them.

If you bought them out of state and are storing them in MD, you're probably OK as they are not property of a MD resident, but I never went to law school.

Cyclone

Jr. Zombie Killer
    Jan 25, 2010
    Rosedale, MD
    If they were bought in MD, you're OK. There is not a need to re-register them.

If you bought them out of state and are storing them in MD, you're probably OK as they are not property of a MD resident, but I never went to law school.
    I think the person is out of state and bought all his firearms out of state but brought all his firearms in his parents house.

The best thing to do is take all your firearms where you live which is out of state and place of your residency... You cannot register firearms if your current status which is also your DL is out of state...

Cadet08

Gone
    Nov 13, 2006
    I think the person is out of state and bought all his firearms out of state but brought all his firearms in his parents house.