• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • boss281

Ultimate Member
    Apr 14, 2012
    Carroll County
    I'm looking for a local gun club (I'm in New Windsor). I have been shooting my rifles on private property for a couple of years but that access is no longer available. I think a gun club with like minded folks is timely, especially today's environment.

I'd like to join a gun club preferably in Carroll County. I read up on AGC and sent in the interest form since they aren't too far away off Rt 26, and have started receiving emails about joining specific clubs (nice system for reaching out to new members!). In general, I just want to shoot 50, 100, 200 yards for personal satisfaction, but could see myself competing if I get hooked again like I did in my youth (I'm 59). It's been a long time since the USNR but I'd love to take some rifle courses. Sidearms never interested me, but maybe it's time too to take the training and consider a purchase.

Thoughts on the clubs local to me? Thanks in advance... By the way, I tried the search function but I keep getting HTTP errors...

Uncle Duke

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 2, 2013
    Not Far Enough from the City
    I'm looking for a local gun club (I'm in New Windsor). I have been shooting my rifles on private property for a couple of years but that access is no longer available. I think a gun club with like minded folks is timely, especially today's environment.