• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • knastera

Just another shooter
    May 6, 2013
    Baltimore County
    Has anyone applied to get this on the Handgun Roster? I'd like to get one for my wife because she has a very hard time racking slides.

P.S. I know about the recall on the models with the thumb safety. I'm not interested in that model.

P.P.S. Please don't school me on your favorite racking trick. I'm a handgun instructor and I've tried them all with her. She just has a very weak non-firing hand.

Baccusboy

Teecha, teecha
    Oct 10, 2010
    Seoul
    This gun is a going to be a BIG win for S&W. Yep -- as mentioned, if you get the model with the external safety (in addition to the grip safety), it is terribly easy to bump and engage during recoil. Happened to Sootch. Happened to Mr.Gunsngear. They both commented on it. Even though they are on their way back, people are scratching their heads as to what was done to mitigate the issue.

Great gun, though.

Can't wait to hear what more people say about them! My wife had expressed interest in getting a gun, once we move back. This will be at the top of the list I will have her try. I'm stoked about it, and they'll get the bugs out before we can buy, anyway.

Between this and the Sig P365, I'm seeing some really neat new guns on the market!

knastera

Just another shooter
    May 6, 2013
    Baltimore County
    Hickok45 did a very favorable piece on the P365. What really got his attention was the way the P365 maximized the use of space. Its magazine design allows the gun to have a much smaller profile than other guns with the same capacity.

Baccusboy

Teecha, teecha
    Oct 10, 2010
    Seoul
    Is it just me or does this look larger than a regular shield?