• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • redeemed.man

Ultimate Member
    Apr 29, 2013
    HoCo
    Clearly I think most of us want the ability to carry concealed but when we can't what other option(s) do we have available to us? I am a Maryland Resident with non-resident Handgun Permits/Licenses from: Arizona, Florida, Utah, & Virginia. I have recently applied for a Maryland Handgun permit as a business owner. My research indicates that in my situation as of today I can carry in the following states as indicated below. Feedback and corrections are greatly appreciated. Has anyone else ever done this exercise just to see what the results are?

Concealed Carry
    Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming (Total 34 states)

Open Carry
    Colorado (except Denver), Maine, Nevada, New Hampshire, Oregon (bans apply to all public places in several cities) * see below for Michigan (Total 5 states)

Vehicle Carry
    Denver, CO and South Carolina (in glove box) (Total 1 state and 1 city)

A grand total of 40 states will allow me to carry in some way. With the Maryland HQL and/or Handgun Permit that number goes up to 41 or 42 states. (See Illinois and Michigan below)

No Carry
    California, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Guam, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Virgin Islands, American Samoa, N. Mariana Islands