• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • strapped

Aug 27, 2012
    Carroll County
    Just looking for some ideas about a possible career change. I'm 29 yrs old, I have a bachelors degree in Business Management and I have been a police officer for 6 years, the last 3 as a detective. Thinking about leaving this career to do something different, just not sure what. This career isn't what it once was and I am looking for something that will make my family and I happier! Open to any suggestions.

Biggfoot44

Ultimate Member
    Aug 2, 2009
    Discussion #1 - The field is wide open for absolutely anthing relating to business or management, and having nothing to do with LE.

Discussion #2 - You are asking for ideas for careers in the private sector with some relevence to either investigating into certain *situations* or preventing certian *situations* , but not front line enforcement.

As a trivia , at one point I knew several former LE who left after being stressed over shooting too many people ( all justifiably , just too many too often), who were all managers of Roy Rogers restraunts.

gabe72

Ultimate Member
    Aug 26, 2012
    sharpsburg
    If you are a good people person car sales can real good but there are a lot of people in that line that have sucked at everything they ever did, that's why a good salesperson makes good money with repeat buyers, just a thought

strapped

Aug 27, 2012
    Carroll County
    The location and agency are certainly part of it. But I am also just wondering if there is anything in the private sector where I could still use my skill set and degree and make comparable salary.

c4snipar

Ultimate Member
    Jul 21, 2014
    Montgomery County, MD