Help me Mod My Glock 34 Gen3! (competition shooters please chime in)

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kevmo

N00b
    Feb 20, 2009
    Severn
    so...i've had this for a while.... time to start putting some money in it...

should i leave it stock and shoot some computitions? im VERY new to competitions so not really sure with the different classes and stuff would effect the mods...

right now here's a small list i've compiled...

Glockworx Fulcrum Ultimate Trigger
    poss send out slide to mill + RMR
    Glockworx Magwell

Maybe the Glockworx slides?

iH8DemLibz

When All Else Fails.
    Apr 1, 2013
    Libtardistan
    Just my opinion.

Start shooting Factory/Stock competition first. Your Glock 34 is more than capable of doing a great job in stock class.

You will build muscle memory, get a feel for shooting in matches, and you'll figure out whether you really like it or not.

Shooting stock class only costs ammo and admission fees.

You can spend thousands of dollars only to figure out, too late, that you don't really want to compete in Race Gun matches.

Finally, without basic competition skills, you will not be competitive at advanced levels. No matter how much you spend of modifications.

pilotguy299

Ultimate Member
    Sep 26, 2010
    FredNeck County, MD