• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jhartmac

Jan 7, 2007
    Virginia/maryland
    It's in perfection condition one mag and one commercial holster a vet bring back all matching Nazi waffenampt's. Any idea of value? I couldn't really find any that were for sale recently to get an idea. I read 5000 were made....

jhartmac

Jan 7, 2007
    Virginia/maryland
    hungariangerman_zpsvkikiy6a.jpg

jhartmac

Jan 7, 2007
    Virginia/maryland
    Well I read there were a few diff generations all had different numbers made in each this one was 3rd generation 5000 made. Not quite a lot in that generation. I guess we will see. It will go out on the web....

CasualObserver

Who Observes the Observer
    Apr 27, 2012
    Maryland Born Now in Vermont
    I've been shopping for a P37 pistols for a few months now. They made a lot more then 5,000... I think something like 200,000 to 300,000 total (I'd have to ck to be sure... that is off the top of my head). In that condition they seem to be going for $500 give or take. A bit more if you have the original capture papers.

CasualObserver

Who Observes the Observer
    Apr 27, 2012
    Maryland Born Now in Vermont
    Well I read there were a few diff generations all had different numbers made in each this one was 3rd generation 5000 made. Not quite a lot in that generation. I guess we will see. It will go out on the web....

There were multiple variations so you might be right, and there are only 5,000 for that variation. Here is some info on the variations.

http://www.tague.at/pistolen/en_index.htm?/pistolen/pages/en_m37.htm

btw... I love the above page as a reference site.

KH195

Ultimate Member
    Jan 10, 2013
    Virginia