• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Alphabrew

Binary male Lesbian
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 27, 2013
    Woodbine
    I’ll break in this new forum with something relevant that I’m working on now:

Since quarantine started, I have been taking a bunch of computer classes on Udemy.com. The classes are really good, and pretty cheap (most are $10). I don’t have a tech background at all which is why I’m taking some classes.

One of the classes I am taking now is an ‘ethical hacker’ course. As part of the course you learn a lot of hacking skills. One of the basic things we are learning now is setting up a hacker terminal using Kali Linux, and using a USB WiFi adapter set in ‘monitor’ mode to packet sniff networks. The next lesson is breaking the network encryption, and I’m no expert, but it is pretty scary how easily stuff can be hacked if you have the right tools. Once you break the encryption you can access user ids, passwords, attachments, chat messages, urls, etc from a target device.

I highly recommend taking a class like that so you can better understand the dangers. It’s quite eye opening!

randyho

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 21, 2009
    Not His Happy Place
    And OSCP certification will open a lot of doors. I like watching people discover how fast simple passwords are to crack.

Good use of quarantine time!

babalou

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Aug 12, 2013
    Glenelg