Bushmaster?
    Rock River Arms?
    Other?

Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    Both Continental and Christian Solider have had more than fair prices on the RRA Tactical Entry carbine lately.

It's chambered in 5.56 meaning you can shoot .223 Remington out of it. Chrome chamber, 2 stage trigger, collapsible stock.

Very nice setup.

Talk to our very own JeepDriver here if you might want to venture out that way to check out what they have.

Spot77

Ultimate Member
    May 8, 2005
    Anne Arundel County
    I have a Bushmaster that has functioned flawlessly through thousands of rounds with minimal cleaning. In fact, I've NEVER cleaned my rifle; I wait until Norton thinks it's disgusting and he'll clean it for me.

I'm sure other AR's function as well, but that's my two cents. ;)

U.S.SFC_RET

Ultimate Member
    Dec 8, 2005
    Lambo don't quote me on this one but take a good look at the rate of twist in the barrel before you buy. Don't take the word of the owner but instead research it. 1 in 7 vs 1 in 9 twist. 1/7 twist is tighter and will not handle the heavier bullets heading downrange past 150 yards, they will start yawing. I was issued an M16 A2 at Ft Bliss Texas and experienced my only failure in qualifying in my military career and had to requalify due to bad ammo mixup.:mad54: I believe what you are looking for is 1/7 twist, the A2 version. If you are looking for long range shooting, heavier grain bullet than choose 1/9 twist.
    Chromed barrels last longer than non chromed but non chromed barrels are target barrels.