• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • trickg

Guns 'n Drums
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 22, 2008
    Glen Burnie
    Wow - heavily considering this. I've got a lower I've been sitting on since around 2013 that I have yet to do a build on - this is pretty much dirt cheap for this kind of rifle.

trickg

Guns 'n Drums
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 22, 2008
    Glen Burnie
    I just went to the site - they have 3 different blem rifle kits for $269. What's the difference between a 16" heavy carbine rifle kit and a 16" heavy mid length rifle kit? Seems to me they'd be the same thing.

trickg

Guns 'n Drums
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 22, 2008
    Glen Burnie
    I just went to the site - they have 3 different blem rifle kits for $269. What's the difference between a 16" heavy carbine rifle kit and a 16" heavy mid length rifle kit? Seems to me they'd be the same thing.
    So after a couple of minutes of Google-fu, I came to the conclusion that the two have (potentially) slightly different gas operating systems. Allegedly an order may have been placed for a rifle kit which may or may not be a 16" heavy mid length kit. I can neither confirm nor deny anything.

trickg

Guns 'n Drums
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 22, 2008
    Glen Burnie
    Dang! I looks like I may have, allegedly, gotten the last one. Honestly, I was kind of surprised they were still available at that price today - I tried to buy one on Friday evening, but I was doing it over my phone, and for some reason, it declined the credit card I was trying to use, although I suspect it was more due to the browser on my phone. Then I sat on it all weekend. Today I decided it was going to be a Christmas present - literally, I won't actually get it in my hands until Christmas, but that's ok - it will give me something to do over Christmas break.

KH195

Ultimate Member
    Jan 10, 2013
    Virginia