• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jtb81100

Ultimate Member
    May 28, 2012
    Western HoCo
    showimage.php
    [/url][/IMG]

Had a doe killed in the field the other day. Was out walking around this afternoon checking on things and saw this guy/gal digesting his lunch. Got within 10 feet of it for about 15 minutes by moving slowly and talking softly. Other then watching me, it barely moved the whole time. No band on its leg, but it seemed fairly used to being around people like it had been in captivity at some point. I've had a lot of cool experiences/encounters with wildlife, but this is going to be at the top of the list for a long time.

llkoolkeg

Hairy Flaccid Member
    Those red-tails are something to behold. There was a huge one eating a roadkill squirrel in the middle of the road out front of Oregon Ridge Park in Hunt Valley a few years back that almost made me late to work because it abjectly REFUSED to get out of the road even with me yelling and honking my horn at it. I was afraid it was going to be hit by one of the many high-rate speeders that whip around the corner past the Oregon Grille so I gave my best effort at shooing it away. FAT CHANCE! The raptor barely looked up from it's meal even when I got out of my car and the look it finally gave me fell somewhere on the continuum between mildly-annoyed-at-my-impudence to one-step-closer-&-I-fvck-you-up!

pleasant1911

Ultimate Member
    Apr 12, 2012
    I see a hawk in my neighborhood sometimes. Those hawks are huge. I dont know if the bird eats well, and was fat or something, but that hawk was the size of an eagle, or that raven at the baltimore zoo...

Those hawks are no birds to mess around with.

DoormanTNT

Ultimate Member
    Jul 17, 2012
    Glen Burnie
    Hawks are beautiful critters.

But can be a REAL PITA when you have chickens. We have one that regularly comes to torment the birds. Even attacked on 2 occasions.