• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

Pretoria78

URX Fan
    Mar 30, 2008
    Northern Virginia
    I've been using the Gadget for a few years now and recommend it without reservation for anyone who owns a Glock. It offers a measure of safety when holstering that's ingenious, discreet and reliable. There are no downsides or drawbacks to using it. Mine has given reliable service over 39,000 rounds thru my Glock 17 Gen 4, and I'll be shooting it until the gun breaks.

AJRB

Ultimate Member
    May 8, 2013
    I think this takes away the simplicity of a Glock, and the "point and shoot" reason a lot of people buy Glocks.

Some good points made in the comments section in the link below the article.

I do agree that even with the most training and focus, we as humans, can and will make mistakes. This fact should never be underestimated when handling firearms.

Training & experience is great, but does not make someone a robot that can't make mistakes.
    With this fact kept in mind, it keeps me in the safest mindset possible. We are not perfect, no. But I don't feel the need to neuter a glock because of this fact.

I would just buy a gun with a safety, if the human error factor was just too much to handle worrying about.

StantonCree

Watch your beer
    Jan 23, 2011
    You may have shot WAY more rounds then me but I've pointed my gun at way more people.

I've got great booger hook control

Straightshooter

Ultimate Member
    Aug 28, 2010
    Baltimore County
    It doesn't affect the "point and shoot simplicity" at all. You still just pull it and shoot. It only adds a layer of safety to prevent accidental trigger pull by stray objects when holstering. It also doesn't add any additional steps as your thumb should be in that spot when pushing the gun back into the holster.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

Straightshooter

Ultimate Member
    Aug 28, 2010
    Baltimore County