• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ackackadak

Oct 8, 2016
    I'm new to gun shows and planning on attending the Frederick Gun show this upcoming weekend. Any thoughts on what I can expect? I may be looking at holsters, ammo and maybe another Glock. Will I be disappointed or impressed? TIA (First Post)

John

Norton

NRA Endowment Member, Rifleman
    Staff member
    Admin
    May 22, 2005
    The Frederick shows can be hit or miss, especially of late. If you are lookng for top of the line holsters, you'll probably be disappointed.

Ammo is usually not much of a deal at the shows.

If you are looking for either of the above items in earnest, it may be worth your time to go to the Dulles Expo show this weekend.

As far as the Glock goes, it sounds like Bass Pro has a screaming deal on them until mid-April

ackackadak

Oct 8, 2016
    Thanks for the reply. I can't get to Dulles this weekend so I was going to go to Frederick instead. Dulles has been mentioned to me at my local shooting range so I'm guessing it is the one to go to. Since I have nothing to compare it to I suppose I won't be too disappointed w/Frederick. The Glock info is the best news of all. Thanks again.

John

navycrna

Smell My Face
    Feb 28, 2007
    howard county
    Keep your eye out. Dulles has a show every two or three months. They usually have many holster venders and some pretty good deals on ammo.

armedsks

Feb 27, 2007
    Sharpsburg, MD
    The ammo sales depends on what Ammunition store brings or the other guy. No steals, but the normal internet prices(no gouging somewhat).

Wish I could make it today, but im home with a sick 3 year old and waiting for funrniture to be deliverd.