• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • VulgarDisplay

Feb 25, 2019
    St. Marys
    Hello all. Im a current PA resident and just accepted a job in Waldorf. I have always had reservations about moving to MD due to the restrictive gun laws, but this job is too good to pass up.

I'm heading down March 11th and am currently looking for a place to rent as I establish roots in the area. I'll probably be staying in a hotel until I find a place and move the wife down. Any suggestions on the area are very much welcome.

Although a have a few firearms, I really haven't spent much time shooting and plan on spending much more time at the range.

Look forward to being an active member of the community.

moparmike610

Feb 28, 2017
    Hughesville
    Hello all. Im a current PA resident and just accepted a job in Waldorf. I have always had reservations about moving to MD due to the restrictive gun laws, but this job is too good to pass up.

I'm heading down March 11th and am currently looking for a place to rent as I establish roots in the area. I'll probably be staying in a hotel until I find a place and move the wife down. Any suggestions on the area are very much welcome.

Although a have a few firearms, I really haven't spent much time shooting and plan on spending much more time at the range.

Look forward to being an active member of the community.

Well I guess it’s too late to say not the ghetto dorf , Better read up on all the laws and soon to be new gun laws.

As for ranges not many around , you got Fred’s indoor range , Myrtle Grove (DNR site) outdoor range 100 yards and clay range.

Only plus side to here is Gymratz.

Traffic sucks in the Waldorf area period FYI

marko

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Jan 28, 2009