• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GoldGunsGirls

May 30, 2012
    Rockville
    I am a MD resident and wish to purchase a JP competition rifle (AR15 variant). Can anyone point me in the direction of a NoVA FFL who understands the nuances of current MD law, and therefore would process a long gun transfer for me? The transfer itself is completely lawful (rifle transfer in a contiguous state). I have a VA location where I leave all my "fun" items, so I wouldn't be bringing it into MD, so again, completely lawful.

Any help would be appreciated.

JamesCanby

Apr 5, 2011
    Alexandria, VA
    I am a MD resident and wish to purchase a JP competition rifle (AR15 variant). Can anyone point me in the direction of a NoVA FFL who understands the nuances of current MD law, and therefore would process a long gun transfer for me? The transfer itself is completely lawful (rifle transfer in a contiguous state). I have a VA location where I leave all my "fun" items, so I wouldn't be bringing it into MD, so again, completely lawful.

I deal quite often with Virginia Arms. You might try contacting Bernie@virginiaarms.com to discuss what you would like to do.

Mightydog

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter

If your a MD resident then out of state FFL will only sell you “MD Compliant”. If that’s the case why don’t you just purchase from one of our IPs and save transfer fees? A few good ones in Rockville. Any special reason you leave your “fun” items out of state?

davsco

Ultimate Member
    Oct 21, 2010
    Loudoun, VA
    va arms is a good shop, some competitive shooters work there.

is the jp you're looking at not maryland-legal? if so, thinking that's a no-go even if you don't plan to bring it into md, you being a md resident.