• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HonestFool03

Feb 24, 2009
    Looking at taking the plunge into the NFA pool with a 9mm suppressor. I've done a fair amount of research, but it's all a lot to digest. Looking for opinions from the experienced guys here.

The can would go on a glock and a full size sig. I'd also want it to go on an AR 9mm pistol I'm building.

I'm leaning heavily toward the SiCo Omega. Is this a good option? Should I be looking elsewhere?

teratos

My hair is amazing
    MDS Supporter
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 22, 2009
    Bel Air
    I have no experience with the Omega. I have a Gemtech Multimount and an Octane 9. I really like the Octane 9 over the Multimount, for what it’s worth.

HonestFool03

Feb 24, 2009
    I was looking at the 9k, as the 36m looks like it's more suited for rifles. Is that an accurate statement?

HonestFool03

Feb 24, 2009
    Sure, but I'll cross that road when I get to it. For now I'm looking for a suppressor that fits the requirements mentioned above. The 9k would work on the PCC and the handguns, whereas 36m wouldn't do well on the handguns...right?

Sundazes

Throbbing Member
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 13, 2006
    Arkham
    Be mindful with swapping 9mm cans to an AR. Pistols are 1/2x28 thread and most 9mm AR's are 1/2x36, so you will need a direct thread adaptor. Don't use the piston on the rifle. My octane is dedicated to the AR.
    Ruger PCC's are 1/2x28.

HonestFool03

Feb 24, 2009
    Yeah, I've got that all worked out. The pistol hosts I plan on using are all 1/2x28. I'm trying to figure out if I can get a QD adaptor for use on the PCC.

Mike OTDP

Ultimate Member
    Feb 12, 2008