• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Aaronbloyer

Jun 13, 2019
    So I finally recieved my MD CCW. Took 92 days total. Yes you can email them with your ID and get a status check. Those of you that say it doesn't work, maybe you weren't being polite?? I dont know. Anyway I wanted to hear what you think about my restrictions:
    "Valid between residence and work while engaged in any on-site or off-site business activity for MyBPM, LLC" (MD ONLY)

As a property manager I can be "working" 24/7.

What are your guys thoughts on an appeal?

Bob A

όυ φροντισ
    MDS Supporter
    Patriot Picket
    Nov 11, 2009
    So I finally recieved my MD CCW. Took 92 days total. Yes you can email them with your ID and get a status check. Those of you that say it doesn't work, maybe you weren't being polite?? I dont know. Anyway I wanted to hear what you think about my restrictions:
    "Valid between residence and work while engaged in any on-site or off-site business activity for MyBPM, LLC" (MD ONLY)

I would.

The issue of violating 5th Amendment rights at roadside with the police questioning whether you are operating within your restrictions is a serious matter, and can put you in a situation where you might lose your 2A rights forever.

Join MSI. They can help you craft a response for the hearing.

PJS

Heavy
    Feb 4, 2014
    Baltimore
    Based on an informal off the record conversation with someone at MSP: You determine when you are working.