St. Mary's College of Maryland Shooters and Marksmen Clup (SMCMSMC)

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wenfa

Apr 23, 2012
    St. Mary's City
    Hello all,

I am a student at St. Mary's College of Maryland (SMCM) and part of a relativity new shooting club on campus that is struggling to get its feet under it. We are having numerous issues establishing a shooting club on a liberal arts campus (no funding for one) but another major problem we are running into is a place to store our guns and ammo. We can't have them on campus and having them spread out amongst people's houses to have stranger show up to parent's houses to take guns is awkward to say the least. None of us like the idea of using a storage unit and I am out of ideas but I figured if anyone might have some tips or leads for our club it would be MD Shooters! We are looking for a place to store a good amount of guns, possibly close to 50 in a secure, safe and accessible manner. We would be willing to pay a fee to use a location and be accommodating in the details of who would have access to it, at what times, etc.