what to spend on a good .22lr supperssor?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lee2

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Oct 8, 2007
    prices and recommendations>?
    it has to be user serviceable.

Melnic

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 27, 2012
    HoCo
    I'm no expert but I can say I'm happy with my Silencerco Spectre II I got from 2A
    I got it about a year ago when there was the big push before the new regs coming out for I think $350 + Stamp

I just cleaned it for the first time this week. build up was not too bad. Its not squeeky clean but removed 90% of the build up.

Been using it mostly for squirrel hunting on friends property where as we don't want to make too much noise for neighbors who are far enough away for legal hunting but still close enough to hear. I swear, kill 2 and 4 show up later.

rbird7282

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Dec 6, 2012
    Columbia
    I have two Silencerco Sparrows and love them. I would recommend the Sparrow or the Spectre is also excellent.

dontpanic

Ultimate Member
    Jul 7, 2013
    Timonium
    Silencerco Spectre ii and Dead Air Mask are two top models in performance and materials. Full auto rated and made of SS, titanium and Inconel. These cost about $400 + tax stamp.

Prices go down to about $200 + stamp. Most of the $200 ones are not user servicable.

FWIW I own the two I mentioned and my next will probably be an Axiom. Quite a deal at about $350

http://www.silencershop.com/tactical-solutions-axiom.html

Or a Thompson Wasp at $250. This is wet suppressor. Not really something for general plinking.