What does "establishing residency" mean?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tomrkba

Jan 22, 2017
    I have no intent to officially establish residency in this crappy state. However, the Libtards in Charge will likely state otherwise.

What does "establishing residency" mean? What are the qualifiers?

Parallax-Free

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Apr 12, 2017
    Balt. Co MD
    The libtard in charge of MD is a republican, FYI.

I had to ask this question recently, I consider establishing residency as the day I decide I'm a resident. To others it would be registering your vehicle, getting a state license or buying property.

I think it is well up for interpretation.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Name Taken

Ultimate Member
    Feb 23, 2010
    Central
    For what? Having to register a gun? Not being able to buy a gun? Having to pay taxes? Having to have a MD drivers license?

whistlersmother

Peace through strength
    Jan 29, 2013
    Fulton, MD
    The info is on the state website (edit, see links)

Try: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/Reso...es/Income_and_Estate_Tax_Releases/ar_it37.pdf
    And: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/Indi...iling_Information/Determine_Residency_Status/

Basically, where are the things near to your heart, where are you registered to vote, where do your kids go to school, where is your mail delivered, where's your driver's license, etc.