• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rem87062597

Annapolis, MD
    Jul 13, 2012
    There was never a good visualization for how concealed carry laws have changed over time across the US and personally I always found the data very interesting. Lucky for me, I'm a software developer with a specialty in geospatial data visualizations. So, I took it upon myself to create this website to provide an interactive map that people can play with.

Here's the link. Watch everything turn green, be happy, and then be sad that we're still red.

Attachments

• default-image.jpg
      default-image.jpg
      43.7 KB · Views: 674

Jed195

Ultimate Member
    Oct 19, 2011
    MD.
    Now we know which states to nuke from orbit, especially New York and California, nothing good ever came from either of those two places.

rem87062597

Annapolis, MD
    Jul 13, 2012
    this is great! thanks for sharing

I'm glad to make something that people like and find useful. Going to probably make some more of these, data visualization is kind of my thing and I'm always looking for datasets that could use a good visualizin'.

rem87062597

Annapolis, MD
    Jul 13, 2012
    I like it. Here is a similar file that ends in 2013. I saw it posted here before, but couldn't find it on MDS. There are some restrictions to posting the .gif so here is the website. I didnt compare to yours, just thought it may be helpful. I like yours because you can pause it.

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Rtc.gif