• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jdoley

Oct 8, 2016
    hello mdshooters, new member, have a ?

just received ccw permit with the following restriction: "while conducting business as owner of xyz company"

is it in my best interest to request a hearing to try for a unrestrictive or is this the best I can expect as a business owner and not current leo. I am a business owner and tried to be as thorough as possible in the application, not sure if I should consider myself fortunate and not risk a further restricted permit if I try and fight with a hearing. is this the best I can expect from msp?

any advice would be appreciated.

jdoley

CrueChief

Cocker Dad/RIP Bella
    Apr 3, 2009
    Napolis-ish
    Most likely the best you can do...but can't hurt to try. What you need to consider if under those terms can you articulate "working". Such as going to the office or heading to the store to buy xyz supplies. I would suggest having some sort of work advertising with you like flyer if that applies to your business.... never know when you might meet a business contact:innocent0

montoya32

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jun 16, 2010
    Harford Co
    hello mdshooters, new member, have a ?

just received ccw permit with the following restriction: "while conducting business as owner of xyz company"

is it in my best interest to request a hearing to try for a unrestrictive or is this the best I can expect as a business owner and not current leo. I am a business owner and tried to be as thorough as possible in the application, not sure if I should consider myself fortunate and not risk a further restricted permit if I try and fight with a hearing. is this the best I can expect from msp?

any advice would be appreciated.

jdoley

1. Welcome