• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GolfR

Ultimate Member
    Oct 20, 2016
    Columbia MD
    I’ve been reloading for a few years now and reload 4 or 5 calibers. I’m looking for peoples advice for drying brass after SS pin tumbling. I’ve had very good luck with tumbling but do get tarnishing of cases during drying and a few pins stuck in 9mm flash holes. I use car wash with wax which has helped with keeping brass shinny. My process right now is to tumble, rinse well, then lay out the brass on plastic trays in my shop. I usually setup a fan to blow over the brass but it often takes 3-4 days to get everything good and dry especially for rifle cases. I’d love to find a tumbling mesh drum that I could put the wet brass in and blow with a space heater. The multi tray food dehydraters really aren’t an option because I’m doing 10-15 gallons of brass (15ish individual tumbler runs) at a time.

Advice is appreciated!

teratos

My hair is amazing
    MDS Supporter
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 22, 2009
    Bel Air
    I do a final tumble in walnut media with NuFinish car polish. Gets rid of marks and makes the cases slick so no sticking in dies.

85MikeTPI

Ultimate Member
    Jul 19, 2014
    Ceciltucky
    Harbor freight portable cement mixer filled with walnut media. A 5gal bucket fits into the opening and keeps the dust in

cstone

Dec 12, 2018
    Baltimore, MD
    No help from me. Sorry.