• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BossmanPJ

Ultimate Member
    Feb 22, 2013
    Cecil County
    I am looking for experience and recommendations for my first rimfire suppressor. I have been shopping around on Silencer shop and would like to buy from them. Anyone have any suggestions? My plan is to use the suppressor on my Ruger Mark IV 22/45, and have my Savage 93G threaded. I'm sure I will add more to the mix once I have the can. The only stipulation is that it needs to be able to handle 22 Mag and 17 HMR if possible.

What say you? Any opinions would be great as this is my first suppressor and I have no real world experience with them.

solarpower44

Feb 2, 2016
    Glenelg MD
    Last year I got a ruger silent sr. It was a bit more expensive than other 22 suppressors but the quality is outstanding. The case is made with titanium and baffles are stainless steel. It’s easy to clean. I mostly use it with 10 22 and sr22 and it’s sooooo quiet.

Occam

Not Even ONE Indictment
    MDS Supporter
    Feb 24, 2018
    Montgomery County
    I bought a Rugged Oculus for that same pistol, and it works very well. Quiet, easy to maintain (considering the ugliness that shows up in ALL rimfire cans). Have used a variety of standard, high velocity, and subsonic ammo on the MKIV with the Oculus mounted, and it cycles every time. Accuracy doesn't seem to be noticeably impacted, and no first-round-pop of note. It's a solid choice, though a little more expensive than some others.

Sundazes

Throbbing Member
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 13, 2006
    Arkham