• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TheOriginalMexicanBob

Ultimate Member
    Jul 2, 2017
    Sun City West, AZ
    I was a cop and that disgusts me. They're in deep doo-doo if they get convicted and incarcerated with some they've arrested...or even inmates they haven't arrested. They'll each become someone's bitch. They do not have a pleasant future.

daNattyFatty

Ultimate Member
    Aug 27, 2009
    Bel Air, MD
    The fact that the media keeps parroting the statement that this was an “elite” unit is quite laughable, but also very sad.

On the one hand, there was probably very little that went into the selection process for this unit. At best, maybe a resume was submitted, there was possibly a “competitive” interview process and maybe a review of past ratings. At worst, command sent out word to pick people to work in this unit. Who knows? Another aspect, what extra training made them so elite? At best, they would’ve gotten extra 4th amendment training, since they’re undoubtedly going to do searches and Terry Stops. Maybe some other general reasonable suspicion things. Nothing that would certainly qualify as elite.

As far as sad, I feel that this is a method of painting all police as untrustworthy criminals because, “see? Even elite officers did this stuff! What can you expect out of the average non-elites?!”

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

iH8DemLibz

When All Else Fails.
    Apr 1, 2013
    Libtardistan
    Where's Richard (Richie) Roberts when you need him?

PS: C4 talking about five drug dealers in the city who were being protected by Baltimore City police officers. Part of the above gang of eight? Or is this a new story?

Sounds like the city needs to up its recruitment game a bit.

danb

dont be a dumbass
    Feb 24, 2013
    google is your friend, I am not.