Go Back   Maryland Shooters > Topics of Interest > Reloading
Don't Have An Account? Register Here

Join MD Shooters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 20th, 2018, 07:46 PM #11
LGoodwin's Avatar
LGoodwin LGoodwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cecil County
Posts: 789
LGoodwin LGoodwin is offline
Member
LGoodwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cecil County
Posts: 789
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsopi View Post
Thanks for the tips. So using a benchprimer you would deprime/ resize ,prime continue. Or deprime/ resize all m.t brass them tumble clean casing, then prime and continue
This is the way I do it. Resize/deprime then tumble to remove lube. Prime off press and reload when I get the urge.
LGoodwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2018, 08:16 PM #12
BigDaddy's Avatar
BigDaddy BigDaddy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2,129
BigDaddy BigDaddy is offline
Senior Member
BigDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 2,129
I used to have a Lee Turret and the Safety primer, I think. I was never able to load the last 2 or 3 primers in the system. If I am not using a Dillon, I will resize and prime using the RCBS hand tool and then tumble so I don't have media stuck in the primer hole.
BigDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2018, 08:18 AM #13
NeutronBlu NeutronBlu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: severna park
Posts: 481
NeutronBlu NeutronBlu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: severna park
Posts: 481
I use the Lee Turret Press and safety primer and it works well for me. I usually load 50 rounds at a time and have maybe one hiccup per batch. No big deal for me. I also use the Auto Drum powder measure and that thing is amazingly accurate. I'm very happy with this set-up.
NeutronBlu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2018, 10:53 AM #14
Petar's Avatar
Petar Petar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 485
Petar Petar is offline
Member
Petar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 485
I use the Lee safety primer and it works fine. Takes a little practice and patience
Petar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2018, 01:10 PM #15
ras_oscar ras_oscar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 846
ras_oscar ras_oscar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 846
I have use lee safety prime for all my handgun rounds, with no hiccups at all. Yes, I can not load the last 3 primers, but that's a small quirk IMHO. I usually reload several hundred in a session.
__________________
I'm a democrat and I support the second amendment . Deal with it.
ras_oscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Home Page > Forum List > Topics of Interest > Reloading


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2018, Congregate Media, LP Privacy Policy Terms of Service