• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • johnsopi

Feb 8, 2018
    What Trail cameras should I get dont want to spend much$$. I need one for behind the house and for 20 miles away.
    Thanks

steves1911

Ultimate Member
    Dec 2, 2011
    On a hill in Wv
    I've stopped using traditional trail cameras. I now use reo link security cameras they cost $200 plus $10 month for service and can be viewed live from my cell phone or set to send me messages when motion is detected

MeatGrinder

Ultimate Member
    Jul 27, 2013
    MoCo, Eastern edge
    Trail cams are a lot of fun. I've been using them for a couple of decades now. I am now using cheap ones from WalMart. Tasco I think. Thirty something bucks. They work fine and seem to last longer than some of the more expensive ones.

wilcam47

Ultimate Member
    Apr 4, 2008
    Changed zip code
    What Trail cameras should I get dont want to spend much$$. I need one for behind the house and for 20 miles away.
    Thanks

I have a decent one for sale $60 NIB, 8gb card.

Attachments

• 20210729_112334.jpg
      20210729_112334.jpg
      102.8 KB · Views: 212

GutPile

Ultimate Member
    Jul 4, 2016
    Avoid Cuddeback. I've gone through 4 with the same board frying w visible scorch mark issue. I've only ever run energizer lithium batteries on these things and its rare than I get more than 2 months on them. Was able to get 2 replaced by them from warranty that failed within a year. The other two are 4 years old.

StantonCree

Watch your beer
    Jan 23, 2011
    You need/want cell link i can’t give you advice

Browning strike force is basically the best on the market for pull card cams.