• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jaredlyon

Nov 23, 2017
    I have a Saiga 12 that was bought in VA I also am a VA resident and few times a month I come back to MD to visit friends and family and I sometimes bring my VA guns one of which is a saiga 12 with folding stock my question is, is this gun illegal for me to have in MD even though I'm a VA resident the gun is 922R compliant has pistol grip flash hider also what would happen if I decided to become a MD resident again with all of my new guns purchased in VA that are banned in MD

zoostation

, ,
    Jan 28, 2007
    Abingdon
    I believe the folder on a semiautomatic shotgun makes it banned in MD. If you put a fixed stock on it should be okay. Or if you owned it prior to 10/1/13 can possess it Maryland.

h2u

Village Idiot
    Jul 8, 2007
    South County
    I thought if it was bought pre 10/13 the fsa doesnt apply as far as modifications to the weapon...

This is the question I'm hoping to have answered/opinion weighed in on.
    I don't want a range trip to turn into a legal battle. I'd rather follow the rules of this state until I can leave it behind :D

BradMacc82

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Aug 17, 2011
    This is the question I'm hoping to have answered/opinion weighed in on.
    I don't want a range trip to turn into a legal battle. I'd rather follow the rules of this state until I can leave it behind :D

Most of your Saiga pics have been posted well before FSA2013, which clearly show their configuration. So, I'd lean towards you being in the clear.

But, I say that using logic - and this is MD...

h2u

Village Idiot
    Jul 8, 2007
    South County