• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ARinPG

Jan 12, 2016
    So I am new to the NFA game my first two tax stamps checks were cashed and apps received 5/30/18. At the time ATF said 7 months turn around time. That placed me around Dec 30 but with the shutdown can I forget about my stamps? Any insight of those who have been through other shutdowns would be appreciated

Last edited:

kaliroger

Jul 20, 2018
    Frederick County, MD
    I guess it would depend if ATF is one of the agencies that has to shut down, if it is it will most definitely delay your application. Also many agency have carryover funding which can keep them working for a bit longer, even during a govt shutdown...
    keep your fingers crossed!)

ARinPG

Jan 12, 2016
    Yeah I guess that’s all one can do. Sucks but out of my hands. I guess all I can do is by attachments for the joyous day.

Sundazes

Throbbing Member
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 13, 2006
    Arkham
    Just forget about it until you get the call. Shutdown or no shutdown, it will come when it comes. I have lost track of what I had in. It was a nice surprise when I got the call.

rsideout

MDS Supporter
    Dec 11, 2009
    MD - Capital Region
    Just forget about it until you get the call. Shutdown or no shutdown, it will come when it comes. I have lost track of what I had in. It was a nice surprise when I got the call.
    :thumbsup: Agreed, exactly how I roll. But, for those waiting for their first, 2nd, 3rd,.....or 7th stamp, the wait is a bit more challenging. But, that wait gets easier with time and the number of stamps under your belt. :)

Sundazes

Throbbing Member
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 13, 2006
    Arkham
    Easier said than done but yeah