• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jimbobborg

Oddball caliber fan
    Aug 2, 2010
    Northern Virginia
    Since I started shooting clays, I have always brought my foldup wagon, since I was always bringing multiple shotguns. Today, I decided I was only shooting one shotgun, so I left the wagon at home. Big mistake. Between all of the weight I was carrying and the lack of a cooler for drinks and snacks, I was dragging an hour into the course. I don't see how the other shooters do this just carrying everything. Maybe it's that I'm out of shape. Either way, I'm just packing the wagon along from now on. Anyone else use a wagon or cart?

PJDiesel

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Dec 18, 2011
    Some folks use a little gun buggy, aka stroller. I just helped another member here re-fit a high end jogging stroller (can be found used on Craigslist, Ebay, etc).

Looks like this:
    Resized_20181230_142149_6988.jpg Resized_20181230_142248_7557.jpg

PJDiesel

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Dec 18, 2011
    Truth of the matter is, is about the shells and stuff, not really about the guns so much.

I can carry 100 shells with me but it's fairly miserable at the beginning. Much easier this way.

Full disclosure, I didn't outfit the original buggy, just swapped the stuff over, the gun brackets are fairly easy to find online.

Speed3

Ultimate Member
    Aug 19, 2011
    MD
    A friend of mine made me a shooting cart out if the harbor freight welding cart. Works well for fclass, but holds only 1 firearm.

Augie

Ultimate Member
    Sep 30, 2007
    Central MD
    I have never bothered, put 50 rounds in my vest and another 75 in a carry bag with a bottle of water. I shoot a lot of woods trail type sporting clays courses with pretty rough trails, would be a pain to push. I always walk the course and never use a cart, I enjoy the walking between stations.

possumman