• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • gamer_jim

Podcaster
    Feb 12, 2008
    Hanover, PA
    These 380's are become more popular...

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2010/02/05/sw-bodyguard-380-pistol-and-38-revolver/

smith_and_wesson_bodyguard_380_pistol-tfb-tm.JPG

Tconfo

Ultimate Member
    Nov 6, 2008
    Harford County
    It looks nicer than the lcp. Just don't really like .380. Too many 9mm's out there to justify another kind of ammo in the safe. I would like to shoot one though

Bikebreath

R.I.P.
    MDS Supporter
    Jun 30, 2009
    in the bowels of Baltimore
    Both are featured in the recent Guns & Ammo. Might still be on the store shelves.

I got a subscription for Christmas. I probably won't renew my subscription...way more decent info here with less BS to wade though.

gamer_jim

Podcaster
    Feb 12, 2008
    Hanover, PA
    The thing that bothered me about the Ruger LCP was no safety. I know the trigger is heavy but I still didn't like it. I wonder what the trigger pull is on this.

smores

Creepy-Ass Cracker
    Feb 27, 2007
    Falls Church
    I've messed with the Bodyguard revolver a bunch. It's different than the crimson trace grips (not as intuitive) but still a cool feature. Also, since the laser is more in line with the sights it is more accurate at different ranges (less deflection from the bore line).

Although it's a new action and half polymer. I personally wouldn't trust my life on it until the early adopters have run it through the ringer and no serious issues surface.

Medic49

Jul 11, 2010
    Nice looking gun... Anyone seen them on the shelves anywhere?? Wish they'd offer a 9mm....

montoya32

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jun 16, 2010
    Harford Co
    I just got done shooting my new BG380 for the 1st time. Here are my thoughts.