• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Michigander08

ridiculous and psychotic
    MDS Supporter
    May 29, 2017
    Guys,

I have thought about it but didn't do it. Finally, a good hearted person on here suggested that I should ask in this board.

So I have been a software developer for 23 years with C, C++, C#, Microsoft stack like WinForm and ASP.NET MVC, along with many other acronyms like Linux, Javascript, and SQL.

I'm looking for a permanent job nationwide or some interim work locally here in Metro DC/MD/VA area.

If you know any lead, please let me know.

Thanks.

Michigander08

ridiculous and psychotic
    MDS Supporter
    May 29, 2017
    I have tried the usual places like indeed.com, dice.com, ziprecruiter.com and so on.

I gave up on usajobs.gov. That place is like a black-hole after you fill out 10 pages of check boxes for each job. It always says the job solicitation is ended by such and such date of the month. You also need to submit your college transcript. I have to go back 25 years longer in the past to remember how to request college transcript.

I have no secret clearance so defense contractors are out unless I can sit and wait for 1 year while not paying bills...

StantonCree

Watch your beer
    Jan 23, 2011

Attachments

• 8CADA07D-2EBB-4300-BC57-ACE8DC6B3120.jpg
      8CADA07D-2EBB-4300-BC57-ACE8DC6B3120.jpg
      35.4 KB · Views: 700

davsco

Ultimate Member
    Oct 21, 2010
    Loudoun, VA
    guessing amazon will be hiring some IT types in arlington once they move and perhaps prehiring for some of those positions.

how about some of the big ERP companies, rolling out systems across the country (and int'l).

Not_an_outlaw

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 26, 2013
    Prince Frederick, MD
    I have tried the usual places like indeed.com, dice.com, ziprecruiter.com and so on.