Go Back   Maryland Shooters > Topics of Interest > Outdoor Sports
Don't Have An Account? Register Here

Join MD Shooters

Old July 28th, 2020, 05:13 PM #1
Short Round

Short Round

Picked My Hunting License

I picked up my big game license yesterday. I tried on line but the system kept asking for my Hunter Safety number. I have been hunting since 1970 on my own and actually found my old license. Went to Solomon's DNR and was in and out in 10 minutes. I can now buy them on line. Being 65 is great as I feel like I am 30 and a hunting license is only 5 bucks. Going to use my 50 Cal. S&W BFR Revolver with open sites. I have been able to hit the bullseye consistency on a body target at 50 yards at the range. Going with a Western rig holster like the cowboys use.
Harrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2020, 05:33 PM #2

That sounds like a great rig! A 500 S&W at 65? I sure hope I still can when I get there. Good luck this year.
But when a long train of abuses and usurpations, pursuing invariably the same Object evinces a design to reduce them under absolute Despotism, it is their right, it is their duty, to throw off such Government, and to provide new Guards for their future security.
-Declaration of Independence 7/4/1776
Bisleyfan44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 29th, 2020, 08:08 AM #3
Short Round

Short Round

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bisleyfan44 View Post
That sounds like a great rig! A 500 S&W at 65? I sure hope I still can when I get there. Good luck this year.
Even if I do not get a deer just being in the woods is reward enough.
Thanks
Old July 30th, 2020, 11:28 AM #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harrys View Post
Even if I do not get a deer just being in the woods is reward enough.
Thanks
Sure thing. But emergency rooms with a broken wrist doesn’t sound like a fun ending to a day in the woods :-)

But more power too you if you can shoot that well.
lazarus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 1st, 2020, 08:38 AM #5
Short Round